EE BAFTA Film Award nominations announced

Share this Article:

Kingsley Ben-Adir and Naomi Ackie have revealed the nominees for the 2024 BAFTA Film Awards in a London ceremony. Check out the full nominees list below.

It’s BAFTA time! The full list of nominees for the biggest day in the British film industry calendar have just been revealed.

A few surprise additions and snubs in this year’s list. Lily Gladstone was crowded out of a packed Lead Actress category in favour of Rye Lane's Vivian Oparah, despite winning the Best Drama Performance at the Golden Globes last week. Martin Scorsese has also missed out on a Best Director nod for Killers Of The Flower Moon, while Emerald Fennel’s Saltburn surprisingly dominated the acting categories, with tips for Barry Keoghan, Jacob Elordi and Rosamund Pike.

It’s good news, though, for Christopher Nolan’s Oppenheimer and Yorgos Lanthimos’ Poor Things, with 13 and 11 nominations apiece. Scorsese’s Killers Of The Flower Moon follows on nine, while the little British indies that could, Rye Lane and How To Have Sex, fly the flag for the UK with two and three nominations each.

Check out the full BAFTA nominations list for 2024 below:

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer

Lisa Selby, Rebecca Lloyd-Evans, Alex Fry (Blue Bag Life)

Christopher Sharp (Bobi Wine: The People’s President

Savanah Leaf, Shirley O’Connor, Medb Riordan (Earth Mama)

Molly Manning Walker (How To Have Sex)

Ella Glendining (Is There Anybody Out There?)

Original Screenplay

Justine Triet, Arthur Harari (Anatomy Of A Fall)

Greta Gerwig, Noah Baumbach (Barbie)

David Hemingson (The Holdovers)

Bradley Cooper, Josh Singer (Maestro)

Celine Song (Past Lives)

Adapted Screenplay

Andrew Haigh (All Of Us Strangers)

Cord Jefferson (American Fiction)

Christopher Nolan (Oppenheimer)

Tony McNamara (Poor Things)

Jonathan Glazer (Zone Of Interest)

Film Not in the English Language

20 Days In Mariupol

Anatomy Of A Fall

Past Lives

Society Of The Snow

The Zone Of Interest

Animated Film

The Boy And The Heron

Chicken Run: Dawn Of The Nugget


Spider-Man: Across The Spider-Verse


Andrew Haigh (All Of Us Strangers)

Justine Triet (Anatomy Of A Fall)

Alexander Payne (The Holdovers)

Bradley Cooper (Maestro)

Christopher Nolan (Oppenheimer)

Jonathan Glazer (The Zone Of Interest)

Supporting Actress

Emily Blunt (Oppenheimer)

Danielle Brooks (The Color Purple)

Claire Foy (All Of Us Strangers)

Sandra Huller (The Zone Of Interest)

Rosamund Pike (Saltburn)

Da’vine Joy Randolph (The Holdovers)

Supporting Actor

Rovert De Niro (Killers Of The Flower Moon)

Robert Downey Jr (Oppenheimer)

Jacob Elordi (Saltburn)

Ryan Gosling (Barbie)

Paul Mescal (All Of Us Strangers)

Dominic Sessa (The Holdovers)

Leading Actress

Fantasia Barrino (The Color Purple)

Sandra Huller (Anatomy Of A Fall)

Carey Mulligan (Maestro)

Vivian Oparah (Rye Lane)

Margot Robbie (Barbie)

Emma Stone (Poor Things)

Leading Actor

Bradley Cooper (Maestro)

Colman Domingo (Rustin)

Paul Giamatti (The Holdovers)

Barry Keoghan (Saltburn)

Cillian Murphy (Oppenheimer)

Teo Yoo (Past Lives)

Outstanding British Film

All Of Us Strangers

How To Have Sex


The Old Oak

Poor Things

Rye Lane




The Zone Of Interest

Best Film

Anatomy of A Fall

The Holdovers

Killers Of the Flower Moon


Poor Things

The 77th British Academy Film Awards will take place on the 18th February 2024.

Share this Article:

More like this