Kate Winslet to present Helen Mirren with SAG Lifetime Achievement Award

Share this Article:

Helen Mirren will be the recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award at this year’s SAG Awards, with Kate Winslet presenting. 

This year’s Screen Actors Guild Awards will take place on 25th February, and Helen Mirren is set to be given the SAG Lifetime Achievement Award. Kate Winslet, who costarred with Mirren in 2016’s Collateral Beauty, will present the award, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

The award is the highest honour given by the guild, and is presented to the performer “who fosters the finest ideals of the acting profession.” This is a description that certainly fits Mirren, as she has a huge body of work that includes Oscar, Emmy, and Tony awards. Her role as Queen Elizabeth II in The Queen gained a lot of attention from awarding bodies, and so did her leading role in police procedural show Prime Suspect. 

She has had many memorable roles besides these, including when she starred opposite Bob Hoskins in The Long Good Friday. Many of her parts have been comedic and strong-willed characters in fun family films, like National Treasure: Book Of Secrets and Inkheart. One of her upcoming films is taking her back into this territory, as she is set to appear in DC movie Shazam! Fury Of The Gods. 

Other recipients of the SAG Lifetime Achievement Award include Robert de Niro, Morgan Freeman, Rita Moreno, and Betty White. The award was first given in 1962, and has been presented to some of Classical Hollywood’s most iconic performers, like Barbara Stanwyck and James Stewart.

Helen Mirren will be presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award on 25th February.

Thank you for visiting! If you’d like to support our attempts to make a non-clickbaity movie website:

Follow Film Stories on Twitter here, and on Facebook here.

Buy our Film Stories and Film Stories Junior print magazines here.

Become a Patron here.

Share this Article:

More like this