Star Wars films finally get individual 4K releases in the UK

Share this Article:

Seven Star Wars films get individual Ultra HD 4K Blu-ray releases in the UK – although there was no announcement ahead of them doing so.

With no fanfare, Disney has out of the blue released individual versions of the Star Wars movies that previously hadn’t been available on Ultra HD 4K Blu-ray in the UK (outside of some limited Steelbooks, that have popped up over the past month or two).

The seven films that previously you had to buy the expensive Star Wars boxset to get, and Rogue One, which is making its physical 4K Blu-ray debut in the UK.

What’s more, they’re all out today, and available to order, with some of them making up part of a 2 for £30 offer that’s going on at assorted etailers too.

Here are the direct links if you’re after more information. And we look forward to more releases completely out of the blue in due course!

Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace
Star Wars Episode II: Attack Of The Clones 
Star Wars Episode III: Revenge Of The Sith
Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope 
Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back 
Star Wars Episode VI: Return Of The Jedi 
Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story 

More, as always, as we hear it.


Thank you for visiting! If you’d like to support our attempts to make a non-clickbaity movie website:

Become a Patron here.

Sign up for our email newsletter here.

Follow Film Stories on Twitter here, and on Facebook here.

Buy our Film Stories and Film Stories Junior print magazines here.

Share this Article:

More like this