Fear Street trilogy trailer released

Share this Article:

The trailer for the upcoming Fear Street trilogy films, based on the novels by R L Stine, has been released.

We have our first full look at the Fear Street trilogy of films headed to Netflix this July. Based on the novel series by Goosebumps creator R.L. Stine, the films focus on one story but different characters and time periods, Fear Street Part One 1994, Part Two 1978 and Part Three 1666, just as the books focussed on different characters set within the fictional town.

They haven’t given too much away in the trailer, but it definitely looks to be far more on the horror side than the 2015 Goosebumps adaptation. They’ve assembled a stellar ensemble cast of young actors including some recognisable Netflix faces – Maya Hawke (Stranger Things), Kiana Madeira (Trinkets) and Olivia Welch (Unbelievable).

Fear Street Part One 1994follows the aftermath of a tragedy, where a group of teens discover the horrifying events in their town might not be as random as they thought. Part Two 1978 takes place in Camp Nightwing where staff and campers must solve a terrifying mystery before it’s too late. The final film, Part Three 1666, is set in a colonial town in the midst of a hysterical witch-hunt.

Seems like we’ll be getting homages to 90s teen slashers, 70s camp horrors and historical supernatural horrors. What’s not to love?

The films will be released on the streaming site separately, on a weekly basis in July.

Check out the trailer below.



Thank you for visiting! If you’d like to support our attempts to make a non-clickbaity movie website:

Follow Film Stories on Twitter here, and on Facebook here.

Buy our Film Stories and Film Stories Junior print magazines here.

Become a Patron here.

Share this Article:

More like this