Indiana Jones | The title of Bethesda’s upcoming videogame may have been revealed

Share this Article:

Bethesda’s upcoming Indiana Jones game appears to have had its title leaked early: Indiana Jones And The Great Circle…


Indiana Jones And The Dial Of Destiny wasn’t exactly a triumphant end to Harrison Ford’s career as the intrepid archaeologist, but there’s still hope that publishing giant Bethesda can bring us a better matinee serial experience with its own upcoming Indy game.

Originally announced in 2021, Bethesda and developer Machine Games’ Indiana Jones game has remained largely out of the public eye in the years since. But if videogame researcher Kurakasis is correct, then we may have just discovered the project’s official title: Indiana Jones And The Great Circle.

In a 10th January tweet/post on Twitter/X, Kurakasis shared his discovery: that Lucasfilm had registered several domain names bearing that title, including indianajonesandthegreatcirclegame.com and indianajonesandthegreatcircle.com.

Plugging those domains into a service like whois.com confirms this: they are indeed registered to Lucasfilm Ltd, LLC.

Going back to the game’s teaser trailer, released almost exactly three years ago on 12th January, and it looks as though the title was staring us in the face the whole time – well, sort of. In the opening second, the virtual camera glides across a table piled high with old, cloth-bound books. The one on top is titled ‘Ancient Circle’, and its author is Todd Howard – a nod to the esteemed Bethesda game designer.

Credit: Bethesda/Machine Games.

There clues are there, then – and for confirmation, we won’t have too long to wait. Bethesda is reportedly set to provide a full reveal of the game during its Xbox Developer_Direct online event on 18th January. It’ll be straming from 8pm GMT (3pm ET/12pm PT) on that date, so we’ll bring you more on the game then.

Share this Article:

More like this